Artist Links >

Erase Me Tour

OPENING ACT(s): Dance Gavin Dance , The Plot In You

Sun 12/9

Doors 6:00 / Show 7:00
Electric Factory
— $35 ADV - $40 DOS | All Ages | On-Sale Friday 7/20 @ 10am
Get Tickets


With eight years having passed since we last heard new music from Underøath, that near decade-length absence weighed heavily upon music lovers' hearts. When you consider all of the bands that formed using their idiosyncratic power and texture as blueprints (and then hearing those pretenders fail anyway), you can clearly see the hole Underøath left behind. Whatever real-life worries, psychic baggage or other concerns plagued Spencer Chamberlain, Aaron Gillespie, Tim McTague, Chris Dudley, Grant Brandell and James Smith at the time of their 2013 farewell tour, Underøath's collective consciousness has been fortified by a renewed commitment to their art. And more importantly, themselves. We had been doing this for 13 or so years, says Chamberlain, the band's dynamic frontman, about the respite that got them to where they are now. ͞We were just done by that point. We never knew how long it was going to last. How many hardcore bands last? It's not like we hated each other, the music or the industry. We blinked, and a decade went by of never being home. But we needed that break, otherwise now wouldn't have been possible. We got about two weeks into the Rebirth tour,͟ remembers drummer/vocalist Gillespie, and thought, ͚Waaaaait a second. This is too important. It's too important to our fans and it͛s too important to us and the feelings we have playing together are too important to ignore.͛ And then we slowly asked the question: What’s next? Then we did Rebirth all over the world. Then we toured with Bring Me The Horizon. Then we did festivals. All along, there was this nagging thought: Are we going to make a record? It was a weird question to impose upon ourselves. Never was an imposition more on point: On their Fearless Records debut Erase Me, Underøath have added another crucial chapter to their formidable legacy. When the band went in the studio in the summer of 2017 to record their sixth album with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, 3OH!3), they knew exactly what they wanted to do as well as what they needed to do. Having already established themselves both as melodic songwriters (2004's RIAA-Certified Gold record They're Only Chasing Safety) and as ambitious power merchants (2006's stentorian, gold-selling Define The Great Lineand its majestic follow-up, 2008͛s Lost In The Sound Of Separation), the evolution detailed on Erase Mefinds them using the sonic dialects they've crafted to reveal where they are now.

  • Dance Gavin Dance

    Artist Links >

    Dance Gavin Dance is a six-member post-hardcore/experimental band from Sacramento, California. They were formed out of the dissolution of several other bands including Farewell Unknown, Ghost Runner on Third and Atherton. Jonny Craig and Sean O'Sullivan joined in 2005 and early 2006 to complete the line-up.They self-released their first EP, "Whatever I Say Is Royal Ocean," during the summer of 2006. Shortly afterwards, they were approached and then signed by Rise Records and the EP was re-released with the Rise and Victory labels on November 14th, 2006. Their full length CD, titled "Downtown Battle Mountain," came out on May 15th.

  • The Plot In You

    Artist Links >

    Formed in 2010, the Ohio rock band -composed of Landon Tewers (Vocals), Josh Childress (Guitar), Ethan Yoder (Bass) and Mathis Arnell (Drums)- has spent years crafting their unique take on modern rock, transcending genres from metalcore to alternative. Having toured with peers such as The Amity Affliction, Motionless In White and Blessthefall, among others, The Plot In You has garnered a loyal fanbase while establishing themselves as notable contenders in the alternative scene. With their signing to Fearless Records, the group prepares to undertake a new journey with a fresh vision. “Feel Nothing” sees the band take a collective step forward, showcasing the group’s eclectic style and creative flair. The band is currently putting the finishing touches on their new album, slated for a Fall 2017 release.